Skip to content

Governing Board

The MPOAC Governing Board, the decision making body for the MPOAC, consists of one representative from each MPO in the State (27). Each MPO may also appoint an alternate representative from each MPO to vote in the absence of the representative. The MPOAC Governing Board elects a chairperson and a vice-chairperson annually from its membership.

Governing Board Officers

Commissioner Vanessa Baugh - Governing Board
Governing Board Chair
Commissioner Vanessa Baugh

PO Box 1000
Bradenton, FL 34206-1000
Phone: (941) 745-3703
E-mail: vanessa.baugh@mymanatee.org
Sarasota/Manatee MPO
Commissioner Mayra Uribe - Governing Board
Governing Board Vice-Chair
Commissioner Mayra Uribe

Ms. Paula Jimenez (Aide to Commissioner Uribe) 201 S. Rosalind Avenue, 5th Floor
Orlando, FL 32802
Phone: (407) 836-5140
E-mail: District3@ocfl.net
MetroPlan Orlando
Commissioner Robert Bender - Governing Board
At-Large Committee Member
Commissioner Robert Bender

221 Palafox Place, Suite 400
Pensacola, FL 32502
Phone: (850) 595-4940
E-mail: district4@myescambia.com
Florida-Alabama TPO

Members

Commissioner Bill Dozier - Governing Board
Commissioner Bill Dozier
840 W 11th Street
Panama City, FL 32401
Phone: (850) 248-8140
E-mail: wdozier@baycountyfl.gov
Alternate: Commissioner Josh Street
Bay County TPO
Commissioner Sandy Johnson - Governing Board
Commissioner Sandy Johnson
2200 NE 38th Street
Lighthouse Point, FL 33064
Phone: (954) 234-5339
E-mail: sjohnson@lighthousepoint.com
Alternate: Mayor Frank C. Ortis
Broward MPO
Commissioner Nick Maddox - Governing Board
Commissioner Nick Maddox
301 South Monroe St, 5th Floor
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone: (850) 606-5367
E-mail: MaddoxN@leoncountyfl.gov
Alternate: Commissioner Curtis Richardson
Capital Region TPA
James Herston 100x150 1 - Governing Board
Commissioner James Herston
20101 Peachland Blvd, Suite 207
Port Charlotte, FL 33954
Phone: (941) 629-2777
E-mail: jherston@herstonengineering.com
Alternate: Commissioner Joseph Tiseo
Charlotte County-Punta Gorda MPO
Commissioner William McDaniel - Governing Board
Commissioner William McDaniel Jr.
3299 Tamiami Trail East, Suite 303
Naples, FL 34112
Phone: (239) 252-8097 ext. 5
E-mail: Bill.McDaniel@colliercountyfl.gov
Alternate: Commissioner Burt Saunders
Collier MPO
Commissioner Robert Bender - Governing Board
Commissioner Robert Bender
221 Palafox Place, Suite 400
Pensacola, FL 32502
Phone: (850) 595-4940
E-mail: district4@myescambia.com
Alternate: Commissioner Colten Wright
Florida-Alabama TPO
Commissioner Dave Eggers 1 - Governing Board
Commissioner David Eggers
315 Court Street, 5th Floor
Clearwater, FL 33756
Phone: (727) 464 - 3279
E-mail: deggers@pinellascounty.org
Alternate: Commissioner Michael Smith and Richie Floyd
Forward Pinellas
MAryALford - Governing Board
Commissioner Mary Alford
P.O. Box 490, Station 19
Gainesville, FL 32627
Phone: (352) 334-5016
E-mail: malford@alachuacounty.us
Alternate: Commissioner Bryan Eastman and Commissioner Desmon Duncan-Walker
Gainesville MTPO
Commissioner Terry Burroughs - Governing Board
Commissioner Terry Burroughs
304 NW 2nd Street, Rm 123
Okeechobee, FL 34972
Phone: (863) 763-6441
E-mail: tburroughs@co.okeechobee.fl.us
Alternate: Commissioner Tim Stanley
Heartland Regional TPO
Commissioner Jeff Kinnard - Governing Board
Commissioner Jeff Kinnard
110 N Apopka Ave
Inverness, FL 34450
Phone: (352) 341-6560
E-mail: jeff.kinnard@citrusbocc.com
Alternate: Commissioner Ruthie Davis-Schlabach
Hernando/Citrus MPO
GwenMyers - Governing Board
Commissioner Gwen Myers
601 E. Kennedy Blvd, 2nd Floor
Tampa, FL 33602
Phone: (813) 272-5470
E-mail: myersg@hillsboroughcounty.org
Alternate: Paul Anderson and Charles Klug
Hillsborough County TPO
Commissioner Susan Adams - Governing Board
Commissioner Susan Adams
1801 27th Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960
Phone: (772) 226-1442
E-mail: sadams@ircgov.com
Alternate: N/A
Indian River County MPO
CraigEstep - Governing Board
Commissioner Craig Estep
7375 Powell Road
Wildwood, FL 34785
Phone: (352) 689-4400
E-mail: craig.estep@sumtercountyfl.gov
Alternate: Commissioner Cal Rolfson
Lake-Sumter MPO
Councilmember Fred Forbes - Governing Board
Councilmember Fred Forbes
9101 Bonita Beach Road
Bonita Springs, FL 34135
Phone: (239) 949-6262
E-mail: fred.forbes@cityofbonitasprings.org
Alternate: Councilmember Fred Burson
Lee County MPO
Mr. Troy McDonald - Governing Board
Commissioner Troy McDonald
121 SW Flagler Avenue
Stuart, FL 34994
Phone: (772) 221-2359
E-mail: tmcdonald@ci.stuart.fl.us
Alternate: Commissioner Doug Smith
Martin MPO
Commissioner Mayra Uribe - Governing Board
Commissioner Mayra Uribe
Ms. Paula Jimenez (Aide to Commissioner Uribe)
201 S. Rosalind Avenue, 5th Floor
Orlando, FL 32802
Phone: (407) 836-5140
E-mail: District3@ocfl.net
Alternate: Commissioner Cheryl Grieb
MetroPlan Orlando
Commission District 1 Oliver G. Gilbert III Chair - Governing Board
Commissioner Oliver G. Gilbert III
150 West Flagler Street, Suite 1900
Miami, FL 33130
Phone: (305) 375-4507
E-mail: OG3@miamidade.gov
Alternate: Vacant
Miami-Dade TPO
MikeCole - Governing Board
Commissioner Mike Cole
980 N. Jefferson Street
Jacksonville, FL 32209
Phone: (904) 255-5219
E-mail: jsheffield@northfloridatpo.com
Alternate: Commissioner Christian Whitehurst
North Florida TPO
KristenDreyer - Governing Board
Commissioner Kristen Dreyer
110 SE Watula Avenue
Ocala, FL 34471
Phone: (352) 433-6404 and (352) 812-9242
E-mail: kdreyer@ocalafl.org
Alternate:Commissioner Jeff Gold
Ocala/Marion County TPO
Rynearson Resized - Governing Board
Mayor Dick Rynearson
107 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW
Ft Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone: (850) 833-9509
E-mail: drynearson@fwb.org
Alternate: Mayor J.B. Whitten
Okaloosa-Walton TPO
ChelseaReed - Governing Board
Mayor Chelsea Reed
301 North Olive Ave, Suite 1201
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone: (561)709-5100
E-mail: creed@pbgfl.com
Alternate: Commissioner Maria Marino
Palm Beach TPA
MattMurphy - Governing Board
Councilmember Matt Murphy
5919 Main Street
New Port Richey, FL 34652
Phone: (727) 514-6577
E-mail: murphyrm@cityofnewportrichey.org
Alternate: Commissioner Seth Weightman and Commissioner Gary Bradford
Pasco County MPO
Mccarley - Governing Board
Sara Roberts McCarley
228 S. Massachusetts Avenue
Lakeland, FL 33801
Phone: (863) 834-6005
E-mail: sara.mccarley@lakelandgov.net
Alternate:Mayor Pro Tem Nathaniel Birdsong
Polk TPO
Commissioner Chris Cloudman 1 - Governing Board
Commissioner Chris Cloudman
120 S. Florida Avenue
DeLand, FL 32174
Phone: (386) 624-1086
E-mail: cloudmanc@deland.org
Alternate: Vacant
River to Sea TPO
Commissioner Vanessa Baugh - Governing Board
Commissioner Vanessa Baugh
PO Box 1000
Bradenton, FL 34206-1000
Phone: (941) 745-3703
E-mail: vanessa.baugh@mymanatee.org
Alternate: Commissioner Ron Cutsinger
Sarasota/Manatee MPO
Councilmember Andrea Young - Governing Board
Councilmember Andrea Young
2240 Minton Road
West Melbourne, FL 32904
Phone: (321) 480-2770
E-mail: ayoung@westmelbourne.org
Alternate: Don Willis
Space Coast TPO
Councilmember Stephanie Morgan - Governing Board
Councilmember Stephanie Morgan
121 SW Port St. Lucie Blvd.
Port St. Lucie, FL 34984
Phone: (772) 871-5159
E-mail: Stephanie.Morgan@cityofpsl.com
Alternate: Commissioner Jeremiah Johnson and Commissioner Chris Dzadovsky
St. Lucie TPO