Governing Board

The MPOAC Governing Board, the decision making body for the MPOAC, consists of one representative from each MPO in the State (27). Each MPO may also appoint an alternate representative from each MPO to vote in the absence of the representative. The MPOAC Governing Board elects a chairperson and a vice-chairperson annually from its membership.

Governing Board Officers

Governing Board Chair
Mayor Susan Haynie

Palm Beach MPO

Governing Board Vice-Chair
Commissioner Nick Maddox

Capital Region TPA


Commissioner Rodney Friend

Bay County TPO

Councilmember Bryan Caletka

Broward MPO

Commissioner Nick Maddox

Capital Region TPA

Commissioner James Herston

Charlotte County-Punta Gorda MPO

Councilmember Reg Buxton

Collier MPO

Commissioner Rob Williamson

Florida-Alabama TPO

Councilmember Doreen Caudell

Forward Pinellas

Commissioner Adrian Hayes-Santos

Gainesville MTPO

Commissioner Terry Burroughs

Heartland Regional TPO

Commissioner Nicholas Nicholson

Hernando/Citrus MPO

Mr. Paul Anderson

Hillsborough County MPO

Mayor Bob McPartlan

Indian River County MPO

Mayor Pat Kelley

Lake-Sumter MPO

Councilmember Jim Burch

Lee County MPO

Commissioner Troy McDonald

Martin MPO

Commissioner Bob Dallari

MetroPlan Orlando

Commissioner Bruno Barreiro

Miami-Dade TPO

Councilmember Doyle Carter

North Florida TPO

Commissioner Carl Zalak, III

Ocala/Marion County TPO

Councilmember Dick Rynearson

Okaloosa-Walton TPO

Mayor Susan Haynie

Palm Beach MPO

Mayor Camille Hernandez

Pasco County MPO

Mayor Pro-tem Nat Birdsong

Polk TPO

Councilmember Pat Patterson

River to Sea TPO

Commissioner Willie Charles Shaw

Sarasota/Manatee MPO

Mayor Kathy Meehan

Space Coast TPO

Mayor Linda Hudson

St. Lucie TPO