Skip to content

Governing Board

The MPOAC Governing Board, the decision making body for the MPOAC, consists of one representative from each MPO in the State (27). Each MPO may also appoint an alternate representative from each MPO to vote in the absence of the representative. The MPOAC Governing Board elects a chairperson and a vice-chairperson annually from its membership.

Governing Board Officers

Commissioner Nick Maddox - Governing Board
Governing Board Chair
Commissioner Nick Maddox

301 South Monroe St, 5th Floor
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone: (850) 606-5367
E-mail: MaddoxN@leoncountyfl.gov
Capital Region TPA
Commissioner Vanessa Baugh - Governing Board
Governing Board Vice-Chair
Commissioner Vanessa Baugh

PO Box 1000
Bradenton, FL 34206-1000
Phone: (941) 745-3703
E-mail: vanessa.baugh@mymanatee.org
Sarasota/Manatee MPO
Commissioner Mayra Uribe - Governing Board
At-Large Committee Member
Commissioner Mayra Uribe

Ms. Paula Jimenez (Aide to Commissioner Uribe) 201 S. Rosalind Avenue, 5th Floor
Orlando, FL 32802
Phone: (407) 836-5140
E-mail: District3@ocfl.net
MetroPlan Orlando

Members

Commissioner Bill Dozier - Governing Board
Commissioner Bill Dozier
840 W 11th Street
Panama City, FL 32401
Phone: (850) 248-8140
E-mail: wdozier@baycountyfl.gov
Alternate: Councilman Geoff McConnell
Bay County TPO
Commissioner Sandy Johnson - Governing Board
Commissioner Sandy Johnson
2200 NE 38th Street
Lighthouse Point, FL 33064
Phone: (954) 234-5339
E-mail: sjohnson@lighthousepoint.com
Alternate: Mayor Frank C. Ortis
Broward MPO
Commissioner Nick Maddox - Governing Board
Commissioner Nick Maddox
301 South Monroe St, 5th Floor
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone: (850) 606-5367
E-mail: MaddoxN@leoncountyfl.gov
Alternate: Commissioner Betsy Barfield
Capital Region TPA
James Herston 100x150 1 - Governing Board
Commissioner James Herston
20101 Peachland Blvd, Suite 207
Port Charlotte, FL 33954
Phone: (941) 629-2777
E-mail: jherston@herstonengineering.com
Alternate: Commissioner Christopher Constance
Charlotte County-Punta Gorda MPO
Commissioner William McDaniel - Governing Board
Commissioner William McDaniel Jr.
3299 Tamiami Trail East, Suite 303
Naples, FL 34112
Phone: (239) 252-8097 ext. 5
E-mail: Bill.McDaniel@colliercountyfl.gov
Alternate: Commissioner Andy Solis
Collier MPO
Commissioner Robert Bender - Governing Board
Commissioner Robert Bender
221 Palafox Place, Suite 400
Pensacola, FL 32502
Phone: (850) 595-4940
E-mail: district4@myescambia.com
Alternate: Commissioner David Piech
Florida-Alabama TPO
Commissioner Dave Eggers 1 - Governing Board
Commissioner David Eggers
315 Court Street, 5th Floor
Clearwater, FL 33756
Phone: (727) 464 - 3279
E-mail: deggers@pinellascounty.org
Alternate: Mayor Joanne “Cookie” Kennedy and Commissioner Michael Smith
Forward Pinellas
Commissioner Reina Saco - Governing Board
Commissioner Reina Saco
P.O. Box 490
Gainesville, FL 32627
Phone: (352) 334-5016
E-mail: sacore@gainesvillefl.gov
Alternate: Commissioner Marihelen Wheeler and Commissioner Desmon Duncan-Walker
Gainesville MTPO
Commissioner Terry Burroughs - Governing Board
Commissioner Terry Burroughs
304 NW 2nd Street, Rm 123
Okeechobee, FL 34972
Phone: (863) 763-6441
E-mail: tburroughs@co.okeechobee.fl.us
Alternate: Commissioner Tim Stanley
Heartland Regional TPO
Commissioner Jeff Kinnard - Governing Board
Commissioner Jeff Kinnard
110 N Apopka Ave
Inverness, FL 34450
Phone: (352) 341-6560
E-mail: jeff.kinnard@citrusbocc.com
Alternate: Commissioner Ronald Kitchen
Hernando/Citrus MPO
Commissioner Harry Cohen - Governing Board
Commissioner Harry Cohen
601 E. Kennedy Blvd, 2nd Floor
Tampa, FL 33602
Phone: (813) 272-5470
E-mail: cohenc@hillsboroughcounty.org
Alternate: Commissioner Patricia "Pat" Kemp
Hillsborough County TPO
Commissioner Susan Adams - Governing Board
Commissioner Susan Adams
1801 27th Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960
Phone: (772) 226-1442
E-mail: sadams@ircgov.com
Alternate: N/A
Indian River County MPO
Commissioner Dan Robuck - Governing Board
Commissioner Dan Robuck
315 West Main Street | P.O. Box 7800
Taveras, FL 32778
Phone: (352) 343-9850
E-mail: drobuck3@gmail.com
Alternate: Commissioner Craig Estep
Lake-Sumter MPO
Councilmember Fred Forbes - Governing Board
Councilmember Fred Forbes
9101 Bonita Beach Road
Bonita Springs, FL 34135
Phone: (239) 949-6262
E-mail: fred.forbes@cityofbonitasprings.org
Alternate: Councilmember Fred Burson
Lee County MPO
Mr. Troy McDonald - Governing Board
Commissioner Troy McDonald
121 SW Flagler Avenue
Stuart, FL 34994
Phone: (772) 221-2359
E-mail: tmcdonald@ci.stuart.fl.us
Alternate: Commissioner Doug Smith
Martin MPO
Commissioner Mayra Uribe - Governing Board
Commissioner Mayra Uribe
Ms. Paula Jimenez (Aide to Commissioner Uribe)
201 S. Rosalind Avenue, 5th Floor
Orlando, FL 32802
Phone: (407) 836-5140
E-mail: District3@ocfl.net
Alternate: Commissioner Maribel Gomez Cordero
MetroPlan Orlando
Commission District 1 Oliver G. Gilbert III Chair - Governing Board
Commissioner Oliver G. Gilbert III
150 West Flagler Street, Suite 1900
Miami, FL 33130
Phone: (305) 375-4507
E-mail: OG3@miamidade.gov
Alternate: Commissioner Jean Monestime
Miami-Dade TPO
Commissioner Wayne Bolla - Governing Board
Commissioner Wayne Bolla
117 W Duval St., Suite 425
Jacksonville, FL 32202
Phone: (904) 255-5219
E-mail: snewby@coj.net
Alternate: Commissioner Mike Cole
North Florida TPO
Commissioner Craig Curry - Governing Board
Commissioner Craig Curry
601 SE 25th Avenue
Ocala, FL 34471
Phone: (352) 438-2316 and (352) 438-2323
E-mail: Craig.Curry@marionfl.org
Alternate: Kristen Dreyer
Ocala/Marion County TPO
Rynearson Resized - Governing Board
Mayor Dick Rynearson
107 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW
Ft Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone: (850) 833-9509
E-mail: drynearson@fwb.org
Alternate: Councilmember J.B. Whitten
Okaloosa-Walton TPO
Mayor Fred Pinto - Governing Board
Mayor Fred Pinto
301 North Olive Ave, Suite 1201
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone: (561) 709 5100
E-mail: fpinto@royalpalmbeach.com
Alternate: Mayor Chelsea Reed and Commissioner Katherine Waldron/details>
Palm Beach TPA
Councilmember Lance Smith - Governing Board
Councilmember Lance Smith
5335 8th Street
Zephyrhills, FL 33542
Phone: (813) 780-0000
E-mail: lsmith@ci.zephyrhills.fl.us
Alternate: Mayor Camille Hernandez
Pasco County MPO
Commissioner Nat Birdsong - Governing Board
Mayor Pro Tem Nathaniel Birdsong
451 3rd Street
Winter Haven, Fl 33881
Phone: (863) 289-9813
E-mail: nbirdsong@mywinterhaven.com
Alternate: Commissioner Phillip Walker and Commissioner Sara Roberts McCarley
Polk TPO
Commissioner Chris Cloudman 1 - Governing Board
Commissioner Chris Cloudman
1275 S Boston Avenue
DeLand, FL 32174
Phone: (386) 624-1086
E-mail: cloudmanc@deland.org
Alternate: Council Vice Chair Billie Wheeler
River to Sea TPO
Commissioner Vanessa Baugh - Governing Board
Commissioner Vanessa Baugh
PO Box 1000
Bradenton, FL 34206-1000
Phone: (941) 745-3703
E-mail: vanessa.baugh@mymanatee.org
Alternate: Commissioner Liz Alpert and Mayor Shirley G. Bryant
Sarasota/Manatee MPO
Councilmember Andrea Young - Governing Board
Councilmember Andrea Young
2240 Minton Road
West Melbourne, FL 32904
Phone: (321) 480-2770
E-mail: ayoung@westmelbourne.org
Alternate: Council Member Yvonne Minus
Space Coast TPO
Councilmember Stephanie Morgan - Governing Board
Councilmember Stephanie Morgan
121 SW Port St. Lucie Blvd.
Port St. Lucie, FL 34984
Phone: (772) 871-5159
E-mail: Stephanie.Morgan@cityofpsl.com
Alternate: Commissioner Jeremiah Johnson and Commissioner Chris Dzadovsky
St. Lucie TPO